PPC for
E-Commerce.

PPC for E-Commerce.

We are experts in PPC management for E-Commerce businesses. Taking a data-driven approach, we exceed your ROAS and revenue targets by maximising exposure across the Google Ads (AdWords) & Microsoft Ads (Bing Ads) Shopping networks.

Using the latest in machine learning and automation, our campaigns target the right customers at the right times to ensure maximum ROI.

Get your free proposal

Complete the form below and one of our Paid Media specialists will be in touch to organise your Free PPC Proposal.

In-depth strategy

From campaign structure to seasonality forecasting, our campaigns are strategy-led.

Optimised for ROI

Using your budget to improve profitability is our area of focus when managing your account.

Feed optimisation

We optimise your product data to ensure maximum exposure and improve performance.
#networks

PPC networks for E-Commerce

Google & Microsoft Shopping

The absolute cornerstone of PPC for E-Commerce, Google Shopping and Microsoft Shopping allow you to advertise your products directly to customers who are ready to purchase.

Paid Search

With advanced keyword targeting and audience segmentation utilising our funnel-based strategy, Paid Search is an effective network for targeting customers at different stages of the buying journey.

Dynamic Remarketing

With Dynamic Remarketing, you can re-engage with previous website visitors by displaying the exact products they have shown interest in, and encourage the conversion.
#thisdigital

Why This Digital?

#thisdigital

Why This Digital?

An agency with a difference – here are just a few reasons why you should consider This Digital as your PPC agency.

An agency with a difference – here are just a few reasons why you should consider This Digital as your PPC agency.

Dedicated expert

Your account is in safe hands. You can contact your dedicated account manager at any time.

Growth driven

Not only do we deliver strong ROI growth, we also keep track of what really matters – your profitability.

Effective reporting

Get true visibility of your data. We provide you with a reporting solution that suits your needs.

Fully qualified

All This Digital team members are fully certified on both Google Ads & Microsoft Ads. True experts.
Trusted by UK businesses
#faqs

Your questions,
answered

What is PPC and how does it work?

Pay-Per-Click (PPC) is an online form of marketing which enables advertisers to display ads to people that are searching for terms related to their business, predominantly using Google Ads (AdWords) and Microsoft Ads (Bing Ads).

For example, if you sold digital cameras, you would be able to show in the Google search results whenever someone searched for ‘digital camera’, meaning you would be able to reach new audiences who may never of found your website otherwise.

Most of the time, PPC works on a cost-per-click (CPC) model where every time a user clicks on one our ad sending them to our website, it costs us a small amount. As an example, we may bid £0.18 on the keyword ‘digital camera’, so if we pay £0.18 for a click which results a sale of £280, we would make a great profit.

Why is PPC important for E-Commerce?

PPC is crucial for E-Commerce businesses, as it allows you to target potential customers who are actively searching for the products you sell.

Without running PPC, unless you have an immensely strong organic (SEO) presence which can take years of hard work to achieve, you will not appear in these searches. As more users than ever are taking to the internet to purchase products, there has never been a more important time to run PPC.

What is Google Shopping?

Google Shopping is one of the major advertising networks available to advertisers in Google Ads and as of 2018, accounts for 76.4% of all retail search ad spend.

Shopping enables E-Commerce businesses to advertise their products across Google and search partner websites, displaying the product, name and price. Running in two parts, Google Ads which allows you to set up and run campaigns and Google Merchant Center where the product feed is managed.

How much does it cost to get on Google Shopping?

Google Shopping runs on a cost-per-click (CPC) model, meaning every time a potential customer clicks an ad, it costs a small amount of money. The CPC amount can be set and controlled by the advertiser, meaning you only ever pay what you want to.

The more you pay, the more searches you will show in and vice versa, but CPC amounts vary depending on many factors.

Is Google Shopping safe?

To advertise on Google Shopping, your product feed must go through a review done by Google and currently they reject around a quarter of all applications that they receive.

Google makes these decisions based on reviewing the products, website, images and more. Even if a bad merchant were to slip through the net, Google constantly monitor and review all feeds. Taking this into consideration, it’s safe to say that Google Shopping is a safe place to advertise.

How does a product feed work?

A product feed is usually generated from a website and will contain all of the product data (title, description, images, price etc) which Google needs to allow them to advertise your products accurately.

The more data your feed can provide, the better your Google Shopping will perform as it helps Google match your products with user’s searches correctly.

What is ROAS?

A metric used to measure the success of a revenue-based Paid Media campaign. ROAS is calculated by dividing conversion value (revenue) by cost (ad spend). For example, if you returned £1,000 revenue from £100 spent on PPC, you would have a ROAS of 1,000% or 10 to 1.

Your ROAS figure should be calculated internally, based on your margins. With this figure, we can optimise our campaigns to acheive the target and return profitable revenue.

What is Google CSS and how does it work?

Comparison Shopping Service (CSS) is a website that advertises offers and sales from other online retailers, when a user clicks through to a product, the CSS website sends the user to the retailer’s website to complete the transaction almost working like a middle-man.

Google themselves are a CSS, but recently Google allowed other CSS partners to advertise alongside them, which you may have noticed in the Google Shopping results from the likes of ‘High Street One’, ‘Shoptail’ or ‘Kelkoo’.

Start your Paid Media journey today

Complete the form below to claim your proposal. For other enquiries, please contact us.

Join the This Digital team.

We’re looking for creative individuals with a passion for Marketing.

Start your Paid Media journey today

For all general enquiries, visit our Contact page or read our FAQs.

Join the This Digital team.

We’re looking for creative individuals with a passion for Marketing.